Rayven's Nest-35k to 1st poster on pg. 350!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 321, 322, 323  Next
Riley

Dedicated Citizen
Mon Oct 07, 2019 3:57 am
Hey all, hopefully I can be around like I want to, but my mother-in-law was diagnosed with cancer recently. It's not horrible as far as cancers go, and has an easy treatment (surgery). But before this, all of her care fell on me and my husband, and now this. And she is pretty much confused all of the time now, so between caring for others (as a nurse) and the extra appointments and stuff for my other mother, I am exhausted. I feel like my antidepressant isn't working anymore, and I'm snapping at everyone. Hopefully things will get better soon.

Rayven - *hugs* Speaking as a health care professional, I am sorry to hear you and your son were treated like that. I'm always open to venting Yes and I hope the situation gets better for the both of you.

Long-term Citizen
Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:37 pm
Tam- That's a good idea, don't know if he'd do it.

Thankfully my son is wearing all shorts so that's a huge plus. Nothing is rubbing on the top part at least. The calf is always bandaged so that's something at least to me.

Riley- *hugs* I'm really sorry to hear that. I hope you can handle everything. And I hope she gets better. I know that's alot to say since cancer is kinda the worse thing in the world to get. I think my brain is kinda on vacation at the moment. I hope you can get some you time to breathe.

Rayven- Wow, *hugs* *tosses kitty confetti*

I would figure they would at least want to keep him for another night on watch considering how he was acting. I thought hospitals did that kind of stuff when people came in like that. I'm really sorry you have to handle that. No mother should be blamed. And some people say that you can't help someone until they are willing to help themselves, it's not the parents fault and I hope you don't think like that. *hugs*